添加至宣传册

CA 法律信息

加利福尼亚州 65 号提案

依据 65 号提案,我们向加利福尼亚州居民提出以下建议:
 
警告: 此网站提及的医疗设备和产品包含加利福尼州已公布的致癌、先天畸型和其他带来生殖伤害的化学物质。

加利福尼亚州合规法 - 药品营销和医疗设备

Smiths Medical 公司(以下称 “Smiths Medical”)致力于发展医疗科学、改善病患护理,并且为实现这些目标,特别注重努力生产出高质量、有成本效益的医疗产品。 Smiths Medical 明白,为实现这项使命,遵守相关标准和适用法律至关重要。 Smiths Medical 鼓励恰当的业务实践和对社会负责的行业行为。 
 
面对这些目标,Smiths Medical 确立了企业责任准则和商业道德(以下称 “Smiths 准则”)以及与卫生保健专业人员互动方面的相关政策(以下称“Smiths 政策”)。 Smiths 准则包含相关指导原则,为 Smiths Medical 员工在各方面开展业务提供了法律和道德指南。 此外,Smiths 政策效仿美国先进医疗技术协会准则,为员工提供了具体指南,为员工与负责采购、租赁、推荐、使用、安排或配置 Smiths Medical 产品药方的美国卫生保健专业人员的相互往来或财务关系进行指导。 Smiths Medical 就 Smiths 准则和 Smiths 政策在公司内部展开了大范围的培训。 
 
Smiths Medical 选择效仿美国先进医疗技术协会的与医疗健康专业人员交往道德准则(以下称“准则”)建立 Smiths 政策,因为准则为医疗设备行业的特殊情况提供了具体指南。 实际上,许多其他的医疗设备公司也确立了类似准则,因此,该类准则成为医疗设备公司和卫生保健专业人员进行财务互动的行业监管标准。 
 
2005 年,Smiths Medical 对 Smiths 政策进行了检查和修订,使其在与医疗保健专业人员互动方面与 PhRMA 准则的总体原则保持一致(以下称“PhRMA 准则”)。 因此,在效仿美国先进医疗技术协会准则建立 Smiths Medical 政策的同时,Smiths Medical 确信 Smiths 政策符合 PhRMA 准则的原则,同时在 PhRMA 准则未涵盖的关键主题方面为员工提供附加指南。

请拨打 Smiths 道德帮助热线:1-866-279-1856 了解 Smiths Medical 合规活动的其他信息。

Add to Brochure

CA Legal Information

California Proposition 65

California residents please be advised of the following, pursuant to Proposition 65:
 
WARNING: The medical devices and products mentioned in this website contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects and other reproductive harm.

California Compliance Law - Marketing of Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices

Smiths Medical companies (“Smiths Medical”) are dedicated to the advancement of medical science, the improvement of patient care, and in particular to the contribution that high quality, cost-effective healthcare products can make toward achieving those goals. In pursuing this mission, Smiths Medical recognizes that adherence to standards and compliance with applicable laws is critical. Smiths Medical encourages appropriate business practices and socially responsible industry conduct. 
 
Towards these ends, Smiths Medical has adopted both a Code of Corporate Responsibility and Business Ethics (the “Smiths Code”) and a Policy on Interactions with Health Care Professionals (the “Smiths Policy”). The Smiths Code provides governing principles which provide Smiths Medical employees with legal and ethical guidance in many aspects of the business. In addition, the Smiths Policy, which is closely modeled on the AdvaMed Code, provides employees with specific guidelines which govern their interactions and financial relationships with the health care professionals who are in a position to purchase, lease, recommend, use, arrange for, or prescribe Smiths Medical products in the United States. Smiths Medical has conducted widespread trainings within its companies on both the Smiths Code and the Smiths Policy. 
 
Smiths Medical chose to model the Smiths Policy on the AdvaMed Code of Ethics for Interactions with Health Care Professionals (the “Code”) because the Code provides specific guidance on particular situations that are unique to the medical device industry. Indeed, many other medical device companies have also adopted the Code and thus, it has become the industry standard governing financial interactions between medical device companies and health care professionals. 
 
In 2005, Smiths Medical reviewed and modified the Smiths Policy to make it consistent with the general principles of the PhRMA Code on Interactions with Healthcare Professionals (the “PhRMA Code”). Thus, while Smiths Medical’s Policy is modeled on the AdvaMed Code, Smiths Medical believes that the Smiths Policy is consistent with the principles of the PhRMA Code while providing Smiths Medical employees with additional guidance on critical subjects not covered by the PhRMA Code.

Additional information on Smiths Medical’s compliance activities is available from the Smiths Ethics Helpline at 1-866-279-1856