美国条款和条件

面向最终客户的销售条款和条件 - 仅限美国

面向最终客户的销售条款和条件
仅限美国

Smiths Medical ASD, Inc(以下称 “Smiths Medical”)与买方(以下称“买方”)就任何产品和/或服务(以下称“产品”)进行交易时须遵守以下条款,除非 Smiths Medical 与买方另行签署单独的书面协议进行修正。 无论任何采购订单或买方所提其他条款中有任何分歧、增添或冲突条款,经买方同意后 Smiths Medical 可明示产品销售条件。 买方不得销售、分发、转让、交换或转移从 Smiths Medical 购买的产品;未与 Smiths Medical 签订书面协议而接受卫生保健服务的个人除外。 

1 价格。 价格不包括买方应支付或偿付 Smiths Medical 任何及全部税款(Smiths Medical 收入所得税除外),以及其他政府费用、估价、关税和交易需支付的费用。 买方有责任在适用时持有免税证明书,并在 Smiths Medical 要求时向其提供副本。

2 运输、递送和检查。 除非 Smiths Medical 和买方共同签订了书面协议,否则该产品将以到付的方式运输至买方(2000 年国际贸易条件解释通则,随时更新)(如适用)。 进行递送时,所有权和损失风险将根据 Smiths Medical 产品运输情况转至买方。 Smiths Medical ASD, Inc. 运输条款如下所列:

除 SurgiVet 外的所有产品品牌 仅限 SurgiVet
美国境内订单将由 Smiths Medical 承担相关陆运费用,如订单价值低于 300 美元,Smiths Medical 将向买方收取运费。 要求运至阿拉斯加和夏威夷地区的订单,将按照“货运预付和附则”货运条款处理。 买方应承担全部费用、保险费,以及 Smiths Medical 将产品交由承运人保管后产生的货运和其他费用。
将对价值 300 美元或更低的订单收取 50 美元的服务费。 将对价值低于 100 美元或更低的订单收取 25 美元的服务费。

Smiths Medical 将尽其合理的商业努力按买方采购订单所列的日期递送产品,但递送时间无法保证。 如买方订购了多种类型产品,则其将按 Smiths Medical 决定,按产品类型进行运输,并将按类型对产品单独收费。 客户的整个订单中不会出现任何不合格品或缺陷产品,如客户对本批次货物的合格性和状况无异议,则无论对其他货物或未递送产品是否有任何异议,应按照相关条款和条件对该批次货物付款。 

买方应对已递送的全部产品进行检验。 根据担保第 6 项条款,应在产品递送后 30 天内就合理目检所发现的货物短缺或损坏情况对 Smiths Medical 提出索赔,逾期视为弃权。 买方应在递送后 30 天内提供任何相关证据。

3 订购流程 每项采购订单中必须包含以下信息:

  • 客户/买方姓名 
  • 收单地址
  • 完整的递送地址
  • 采购订单编号或产品再订购编号
  • 要求的产品递送日期 
  • 运输首选项
  • 物品,质量和单价
  • 每条产品线总价
  • 联系人姓名、电话号码、传真号码或电子邮箱地址

 可按以下方式下单:

  Smiths Medical ASD, Inc.
邮购订货 致客户服务: 5200 Upper Metro Place Ste 200,
Dublin, OH 43017
电话订购 1-800-258-5361
(上午 8:00 – 下午 8:00)美国东部标准时间
传真订购 1-800-621-2590


4 支付。 如果未按照 Smiths Medical 规定的日期(或如未规定付款日期而在装运日期 30 天后未能)全额付清采购款项,则 Smiths Medical 有权从过期日开始,每月收取最高 1½% 的利息(或低于此利率的法律所允许的最高利息)。 买方还应同意支付全部征收成本、费用和任何拖欠或未支付的合理律师费用。 如买方对 Smiths Medical 的任何货物或服务有任何欠款,Smiths Medical 可终止或取消递送买方订购产品。 Smiths Medical 有权随时要求买方充分保证履行其付款义务,如买方拒绝或未能提供该保证,Smiths Medical 有权终止或取消进一步递送买方产品。


5 取消和退货。 任何买方订单,只有经过 Smiths Medical 的许可后才可取消或更改。 退货时,应事先征得 Smiths Medical 同意。 满足上述条件的退货产品随后即属于 Smiths Medical 财产。 除五金件外,产品均有 90 天(自发票日期开始)的退货时间。 五金产品(包括泵、发动机和液体加热器)退货时间为 45 天。 所有退货产品在退货时必须仍保持可销售状态。 Smiths Medical 仅接受以下状态的退货产品:洁净而未经药品污染;未被损坏或使用;买方未对其进行定制生产;未超出期限;仍存放于原包装中、处于未打开状态且数量无缺;产品原购自 Smiths Medical 且不影响 Smiths Medical 对其进行再次销售。 所有退货产品必须附有 Smiths Medical 退货部门提供的有效退货授权编号。

如出于任何符合担保规定的原因而获得产品退货授权,将扣除最低 20% 的回置费。 退货产品必须以预付运费的方式运输至 Smiths Medical 退货部门提供的正确地点。 Smiths Medical 有权拒绝未事先获得授权的退货产品。 任何未授权退货产品将被退回至买方且买方将支付相关运输费用。 


6 担保、检查和索赔。 Smiths Medical 特别向买方保证,如在工作手册具体规定期间、按照标签说明进行操作的规范使用情况下,以下每件所售产品的材质和工艺不会出现任何缺陷。 Smiths Medical 有权进行自费调查并退回买方因违反该“担保”而要求索赔的任何产品。 对于买方违反担保而要求处理缺陷产品的情况,其针对性补救措施(也是 Smiths Medical 的唯一义务)即维修或换货(由 Smiths Medical 决定)。 

担保仅适用于处于原始保修期内产品的换货或维修。 如果 Smiths Medical 认为维修或换货要求成本过高或难以实现,或不必要采取补救措施,则关于该例外情况,针对买方的另一补救措施(也是 Smiths Medical 的唯一义务)即 Smiths Medical 将退回向客户收取的采购款项,并收回相关产品。 担保仅适用于以下情况: (i) 已交付产品未经任何修改或损坏,且买方已按照 Smiths Medical 发行的说明书正确安装、保存、处理、维护并规范使用产品;(ii) 产品递送至买方后一年内以及买方首次发现缺陷后 30 天内,买方以书面形式通知 Smiths Medical。

除该明示担保以及 SMITHS MEDICAL 有效所有权法定担保外,SMITHS MEDICAL 对此处担保产品无任何其他担保、明示担保或默示担保,包括但不限于任何适销性、出于特定目的的或侵权性默示担保。 SMITHS MEDICAL 的任何员工、代理人或代表都无权以 SMITHS MEDICAL 名义做任何申述或担保,此处所列具体情况除外。

担保不包括任何间接从 SMITHS MEDICAL 或SMITHS MEDICAL 授权分销处购买的产品。 SMITHS MEDICAL 担保仅适用于产品原始购买者。

7 责任限制。 以下任何情况,包括违反担保或合同,过失、严格责任侵权或违反任何其他法律理论;任何因偶然性、特殊性或间接损害或因选择、订购、购买、使用、再次销售或分销此处列及的产品而产生的“弥补”性费用,或已向 SMITHS MEDICAL 咨询过出现此类损坏的可能性但仍导致损失,SMITHS MEDICAL 都不对其负有责任。 SMITHS MEDICAL 尤其对以下情况不负有责任:利润、存款或收益损失;名誉受损;产品或任何相关设备使用价值受损;资本成本;任何货物、设备、设施或服务替代品成本;停工期;以及包括买方客户的任何第三方索赔。

8 不可抗力和短缺。 对任何因延迟递送或无法供应订购产品而导致的损失或损坏,Smiths Medical 都不负有责任,或将对不可控原因按本协议规定履行相关义务,且任何情况下,买家都有责任按照本协议为收到的其他货物付款。 Smiths Medical 有权自行判断(无需对买方负责),在产能不足或产品短缺的情况下,随时公正地按需对现有产能和产品进行合理分配。

9 折扣和退款。 Smiths Medical 为客户提供折扣和退款(如有)的美元价值即美国法典第 42 卷 1320a-7b(b)(3)(A) 和美国联邦法规第 42 卷 1001.952(h) 中 所规定的折扣和退款, 并受该法典约束。 买方有义务准确记录,并可能有义务向卫生与人力资源服务部(“DHHS”)或其他联邦机构、州立机构或其它付款人报告关于采购价格的所有此类退款。 买方还应按照美国联邦法规第 42 卷 1001.952(h) 规定, 向 DHHA 或其他联邦机构、州立机构或其他付款人提供其他相关信息。 买方确认,本卷充分有效地建议买方履行上述法律所规定的责任。

10 处方许可。 买方应持有购买处方产品所需的所有许可和同意书,并根据合理通知向 Smiths Medical 提供此类许可副本。

11 遵守法律法规。 买方应在开展业务和活动时遵守所有的联邦、州和当地法律法规和条令,使 Smiths Medical 免受任何及全部索赔、损害赔偿、罚款以及因买方未遵守适用法律、法规和条令而导致 Smiths Medical 须接受评估和履行相关责任。

12 分配。 如未事先获得 Smiths Medical 的书面同意,在此规定买方享有的任何权利或义务都将无效。

13 修订。 Smiths Medical 可随时修订或终止相关条款和条件。 此外,Smiths Medical 有权随时修改或停止供应任何产品。

14 第三方受益人。 该协议和细则的任何内容仅以买方和 Smiths Medical 利益为主。

15 企业责任准则。 Smiths Medical 致力于遵法守德地开展业务。 为践行这一承诺,Smiths Medical 总公司 Smiths Group plc 坚持施行《企业责任准则》和《业务道德》,并制定了非道德或违法行为举报机制。 Smiths Medical 希望买方也能遵法守德地开展业务。 如果买方认为 Smiths Medical 或其任何员工或代理人存在有违该条款的不道德或违法行为,我们鼓励买方向 Smiths Medical 或 Smiths Group plc 举报此类行为。 请访问 www.smiths-group.com

了解 Smiths Group plc 《企业责任法则》和《业务道德》以及针对非道德或违法行为的举报机制。 本协议以及与本协议相关的任何索赔或异议,都将受到 Smiths Medical 工厂所在国家和处理或接受买方采购订单的国家法律约束。 此类法律不包括相互冲突的法律版本,以及美国、联合国公约在 国际货物销售方面相矛盾的合约。 受本协议规定或与本协议有关的所有行动或进程都将受到国家、联邦专属管辖或管辖区相关法庭的约束;假设有必要对第三方人员进行审判,根据 Smiths Medical 自由裁量决定,该审判可在其指定的其他地区审理,以统一行动,避免出现异议。 在此,买方同意在任何此类活动中出席、同意相关法庭的审判、并放弃对任何相关法庭审判地点的抗议权。 在此,双方了解并同意放弃本协议下的或关于本协议的任何行动或进程的陪审审判权。

US Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions of sale to end users - USA Only

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE TO END USERS
USA ONLY

The following terms and conditions will apply to the sale by Smiths Medical ASD, Inc., (“Smiths Medical”) to the buyer ("Buyer"), of any products and/or services (the "Product(s)"), unless modified by a separate written agreement between Smiths Medical and Buyer. Smiths Medical expressly conditions its sale of the Products on Buyer’s assent to these terms notwithstanding any differences, additions or conflicting terms contained in any purchase order or other terms proposed by Buyer. The Buyer may not sell, distribute, convey, barter or otherwise transfer the Products purchased from Smiths Medical except to individual persons in the course of providing health care services without the express written agreement of Smiths Medical

1 PRICES. Prices do not include, and Buyer will pay or reimburse Smiths Medical for, any and all taxes (other than Smiths Medical’s income taxes) and other governmental fees, assessments, duties and charges that are payable as a result of this transaction. Buyer shall be responsible for maintaining current state tax exemption certificates where applicable, and shall forward copies to Smiths Medical upon request.

2 SHIPMENTS, DELIVERY AND INSPECTION. Unless agreed otherwise in writing by Smiths Medical and Buyer, the Products shall be shipped CPT Buyer’s facility (Incoterms 2000, as updated from time to time) with freight collect if applicable. Delivery shall occur and title and risk of loss shall pass to Buyer upon Smiths Medical’s placement of the Products with carrier for shipment to Buyer. The shipping terms for Smiths Medical ASD, Inc. are as follows:

All product brands except SurgiVet SurgiVet brand only
Smiths Medical shall bear the cost for ground freight for orders shipped within the contiguous USA unless the order value is less than US$300, in which event Smiths Medical will charge Buyer freight. For shipments to points in Alaska and Hawaii, the freight terms are "Freight Prepay and ADD." Buyer will bear all costs, insurance premiums, freight and other expenses incurred after Smiths Medical has placed Products in the custody of the carrier.
Orders of US$300 or less shall be subject to a service charge of US$50. Orders of US$100 or less shall be subject to a service charge of US$25.

Smiths Medical shall use its reasonable commercial efforts to deliver the Products to Buyer by the date set out in Buyer’s purchase order, but time for delivery shall not be of the essence. If Buyer's order is for multiple types of Products, such Products may be shipped in lots of similar Products, as reasonably determined by Smiths Medical, and each such lot will be paid for separately. No nonconformity or defect in any lot will constitute a breach of Buyer's entire purchase order, and any lots whose conformity and condition Buyer does not dispute will be paid for in accordance with these terms and conditions, regardless of any dispute concerning other shipments or undelivered Products. 

Buyer will promptly inspect all Products delivered to it. Any claim against Smiths Medical under the Warranty in section 6 below or otherwise for shortages or for damages to or defects in the delivered Products that are observable in a reasonable visual inspection will be deemed waived unless the claim is made to Smiths Medical within 30 days after such delivery. Buyer shall request any proof of delivery within 30 days of delivery.

3 ORDERING PROCESS The following information must be included in every purchase order:

  • Customer/Buyer name 
  • Bill to address
  • Complete delivery address
  • Purchase order number or Product Reorder number
  • Date by which the product is required 
  • Shipping preference
  • Item, quantity and unit price
  • Total price per line
  • Contact name, phone number, fax number or email address

 Orders may be placed as follows:

  Smiths Medical ASD, Inc.
Mail Orders Attention Customer Service: 5200 Upper Metro Place Ste 200,
Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Orders 1-800-258-5361
(8:00AM–8:00PM) EST
Fax Orders 1-800-621-2590


4 PAYMENTS. If the full payment of the purchase price is not received when due as specified by Smiths Medical or, if not so specified, within 30 days after the shipment date, Smiths Medical reserves the right to charge interest on any unpaid balance at a rate of up to 1½% per month (or the highest rate permitted by applicable laws, if lower) from the due date. Buyer also agrees to pay all collection costs, expenses and reasonable attorneys’ fees for collection of any amount due and unpaid. Smiths Medical may suspend or cancel deliveries of ordered Products if Buyer fails to pay when due any amount owed by it to Smiths Medical for any goods or services. Smiths Medical also reserves the right to require from Buyer, at any time, satisfactory assurance of performance of Buyer's payment obligations to Smiths Medical, and refusal or failure promptly to furnish such assurance will entitle Smiths Medical to suspend or cancel further deliveries to Buyer.


5 CANCELLATIONS AND RETURNS. Any order by Buyer may be cancelled or changed only with the consent of Smiths Medical. Prior consent from Smiths Medical is required before a return will be accepted. If a Product is returned with such consent, it shall thereupon become the property of Smiths Medical. Products other than hardware items have a 90-day return period from the date of invoice. Hardware products including pumps, monitors, and fluid warmers have a 45-day return period. All products must be returned in saleable condition. Smiths Medical will accept Products for return only if they do not contain drugs; are not damaged or used; not custom manufactured for the Buyer; not expired; in their original packaging, unopened; in full case quantities; originally purchased from Smiths Medical; and are otherwise capable of being resold by Smiths Medical. All returns must be accompanied by a valid Return Authorization Number received from Smiths Medical’s returns department.

When Products are authorized to be returned for any reason other than for breach of warranty, the amount of credit will be subject to a minimum restocking charge of 20%. Returned Product must be sent freight prepaid to the appropriate address indicated by Smiths Medical’s returns department. Smiths Medical accepts no responsibility for Product returned without prior authorization. Any unauthorized returned Product will be returned to Buyer at Buyer’s expense. 


6 WARRANTY, INSPECTION AND CLAIMS. Smiths Medical warrants exclusively to Buyer that each Product sold hereunder will be free from defects in material and workmanship under normal use, if used in accordance with its labeling for the period specified in the operators’ manual, the packaging inserts or other documents accompanying the Product. Smiths Medical will have the right at its expense to inspect and have returned any Product claimed by Buyer to violate this "Warranty." Smiths Medical's sole obligation and Buyer's exclusive remedy for any breach of the Warranty will be the repair or replacement, at Smiths Medical's option, of the defective Product. 

Any replacement or repaired Product will be covered by the Warranty only for the remainder of the original warranty period. If Smiths Medical determines that such repair or replacement is not economical or feasible or such remedy fails of its essential purpose, Buyer's exclusive alternate remedy and Smiths Medical's sole obligation for any such breach will be the return to Buyer of the purchase price paid to Smiths Medical for the Product, in which case Smiths Medical may repossess the Product. The Warranty will apply only if: (i) the delivered Product is not altered or damaged and is properly installed, stored, handled, maintained and used in accordance with the Product's normal usage and any Smiths Medical published instructions; and (ii) Buyer notifies Smiths Medical of the defect in writing not more than one year after its delivery to Buyer and not more than 30 days after Buyer first learns of the defect.

EXCEPT FOR THIS EXPRESS WARRANTY AND SMITHS MEDICAL'S STATUTORY WARRANTY OF GOOD TITLE, SMITHS MEDICAL MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, REGARDING THE PRODUCTS COVERED HEREBY INCLUDING (WITHOUT LIMITATION) ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NONINFRINGEMENT. NO EMPLOYEE, AGENT, OR REPRESENTATIVE OF SMITHS MEDICAL IS AUTHORIZED TO MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY ON BEHALF OF SMITHS MEDICAL EXCEPT TO THE EXTENT SPECIFICALLY STATED HEREIN.

NO WARRANTIES EXTEND TO ANY PRODUCTS NOT PURCHASED DIRECTLY FROM SMITHS MEDICAL OR FROM AN AUTHORIZED SMITHS MEDICAL DISTRIBUTOR. SMITHS MEDICAL’S WARRANTIES EXTEND ONLY TO THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER OF THE PRODUCTS.

7 LIMITS ON LIABILITY. IN NO EVENT, WHETHER BASED ON BREACH OF WARRANTY OR CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY IN TORT OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, WILL SMITHS MEDICAL BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR COST OF "COVER" ARISING OUT OF THE SELECTION, ORDERING, PURCHASE, USE, RESALE OR DISTRIBUTION OF THE PRODUCTS COVERED HEREBY, OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF SMITHS MEDICAL HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. IN PARTICULAR SMITHS MEDICAL WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, SAVINGS OR REVENUE; DAMAGE TO REPUTATION; LOSS OF USE OF A PRODUCT OR ANY ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT; COST OF CAPITAL; COST OF ANY SUBSTITUTE GOODS, EQUIPMENT, FACILITIES OR SERVICES; DOWNTIME; AND THE CLAIMS OF THIRD PARTIES INCLUDING BUYER'S CUSTOMERS.

8 FORCE MAJEURE AND SHORTAGES. Smiths Medical will not be liable for loss or damage of any kind resulting from any delay in delivery or failure to supply ordered Products or otherwise carry out its obligations under this agreement due to causes beyond its control, and no such event will relieve Buyer of its obligations to make payments for other deliveries under this agreement. Smiths Medical reserves the right, in its sole judgment and without liability to Buyer, reasonably to allocate its available production capacity and Product inventories as may be necessary or equitable in the event of any shortages of production capacity or Products at any time.

9 DISCOUNTS AND REBATES. The dollar value of discounts and rebates (if any) provided by Smiths Medical to the Buyer are intended to be discounts or reductions in price described in and in accordance with 42 U.S.C. Section 1320a-7b(b)(3)(A) and 42 C.F.R. Section 1001.952(h). Buyer has an obligation to accurately record and may have an obligation to report all such reductions in purchase price to the Department of Health and Human Services (“DHHS”) or other federal agency, state agencies, or other payers, as applicable. Buyer may also be required to submit other information required by 42 C.F.R. Section 1001.952(h) to DHHS or other federal agencies, state agencies, or other payers, as applicable, upon request. Buyer acknowledges that this section is sufficient to effectively advise Buyer of its obligations under the laws noted above.

10 PRESCRIPTION LICENSES. Buyer will maintain all licenses and consents required for the purchase of prescription products, and upon reasonable notice Buyer shall furnish copies of such licenses to Smiths Medical.

11 COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS AND REGULATIONS. Buyer will comply with all federal, state and local laws, regulations and ordinances applicable to its business and activities and will indemnify Smiths Medical for any and all claims, damages, penalties, assessments and liabilities imposed on Smiths Medical relating to or resulting from Buyer’s failure to comply with such applicable laws, regulations and ordinances.

12 ASSIGNMENT. Any assignment of Buyer's rights or obligations hereunder will be void without Smiths Medical's prior written consent.

13 MODIFICATION. These terms and conditions may be amended or terminated at any time by Smiths Medical. Further, Smiths Medical reserves the right to modify or discontinue any of its products at any time.

14 THIRD PARTY BENEFICIARIES. Nothing in these terms and conditions is intended to benefit any person other than the Buyer and Smiths Medical.

15 CODE OF CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY. Smiths Medical is committed to conducting its business ethically and lawfully. To that end Smiths Medical, through its ultimate parent company, Smiths Group plc, maintains a Code of Corporate Responsibility and Business Ethics and mechanisms for reporting unethical or unlawful conduct. Smiths Medical expects that Buyer also will conduct its business ethically and lawfully. If Buyer has cause to believe that Smiths Medical or any employee or agent of Smiths Medical has behaved unethically or unlawfully under, or in connection with these terms and conditions Buyer is encouraged to report such behavior to Smiths Medical or to Smiths Group plc. Smiths Group plc’s Code of Corporate Responsibility and Business Ethics and mechanisms for making such reports are available on www.smiths-group.com

16 GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION. This agreement, and any claims or disputes related to this agreement, will be governed by the laws of the state in which the Smiths Medical facility to which the Buyer purchase order is addressed or sent. Such laws shall exclude conflict of law provisions and, with respect to a U.S. state, the U.N. Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. All actions or proceedings under or relating to this agreement will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of a state, federal or comparable court located in that jurisdiction; provided, however, that in Smiths Medical's discretion such an action may be heard in some other place designated by it if necessary to acquire jurisdiction over third persons so that the dispute can be resolved in one action. Buyer hereby agrees to appear in any such action, consents to the jurisdiction of such courts, and waives any objections it might have as to venue in any such court. Both parties hereby knowingly and willingly waive their respective right to a trial by jury in any actions or proceedings under or relating to this agreement.