添加至宣传册

企业责任

企业责任

Smiths Medical 相信,要想发展并维持责任文化,我们必须按照道德标准行事,安全地开展工作,降低对环境的影响,吸引并发展人才,为社区做出贡献,为股东和更广泛的利益相关者创造长期价值。

环境、健康和安全

在 Smiths Medical,我们十分重视员工安全和环境。 我们致力于遵守 EHS 管理的高标准,在当地、国家和国际层面履行法律和道德责任,给予本方面业务的管理与其他关键目标相同的重视。 我们坚信持续不断改进、执行最佳实践并使用国际公认的 EHS 管理体系。

员工人数超过 50 人的所有制造区、仓库和服务区都必须获得 ISO14001 和 OHSAS18001 管理体系的认证。 为满足这些要求,Smiths Medical 制定了统一的“集团”认证,证实目前 20 家主要工厂中已有 19 家获得认证。 我们新建的欧洲制造工厂正努力获得集团认证。

阅读我们的企业责任手册,了解 EHS 方法、战略和绩效的更多信息。

健康和安全

Smiths Medical 承诺在合理可行的情况下,保护员工健康和安全。 我们的员工对承诺大为认可。 工作场所安全在员工敬业度调查中得分最高,超出制造工业的全球基准分数。

从 2004 年起,我们可记录事故率 (RIR) 逐渐减少,至 2013 财年 RIR 降至 0.32,打破当年 0.48 的目标。

EHS 事故率

我们事故减少战略和活动健康安全计划重视领导层和员工的安全意识和参与度。 我们继续执行并履行这些活动,通过主要安全指标活动计划对其进行监控。 工厂需要达到以下各项活动的最低数量,作为我们健康安全的一部分。

  • 领导层安全培训
  • 领导层工厂安全巡察
  • 主管安全管理培训
  • 员工安全责任培训
  • 员工安全风险评估、检查和交流活动
  • 安全隐患和改进报告。

工厂每月报告分数,需要达到年度目标。 2013 财年,我们对目标进行修订,增强对主要安全指标活动的关注,进一步降低事故风险。

EHS 事故报告

环境

我们致力于持续提高能源效率,减少温室气体排放量、耗水量和废物产量,降低企业的环境足迹。 包括使用基于绩效的环境管理系统推动业务改进。

工厂监控能源和水资源的使用、废物生成和温室气体排放,抓住降低环境足迹的契机,执行改进计划。 我们在工厂间同 Smiths Group 共享行动计划、经验总结和最佳实践。

对照 2010 财年基准年,我们 2013 财年的环境绩效甚为可观。 所有环境指标实现大幅削减,且超出 2015 财年目标。 2013 财年,我们又开发出一套战略目标。 我们的环境新目标要求到 2018 财年底,能源消耗、温室气体排放和废物生成均降低 15%,水资源的使用量降低 10%,对照 2013 财年基准年,所有指标正常化为收入。

业务道德

我们的准则适用于全世界的 Smiths Medical 业务及员工。 遵守我们的准则有助于维持并提高公司的良好名誉,并有利于为股东创造长期价值。 我们相信每一位员工都在为公司的建设和壮大添砖加瓦。  作为 Smiths Group 的业务部门,我们坚决拥护 Smiths Group 道德准则,见于http://smiths.com/responsibility-code-of-business-ethics.aspx

政策及声明

Smiths Medical 在世界各地拥有制造厂,并尊重各
国对废弃物管理问题的处理方式。 作为一家跨国制造商,Smiths Medical 勤奋工作以确保完全遵守所有相关指令。 例如,欧洲国家要求符合废电子电机设备指令 (WEEE)、电池指令、危险性物质限制指令 (RoHS)、欧盟包装指令以及 REACH 法规(化学品的注册、估、限制)。

更多关于合规方案文件及证书信息,请联系客户支持小组或单击以下链接:

REACH 声明
欧盟 RoHS 指令及非电子产品
欧盟 RoHS 声明

 

WEEE 及电池合规方案

Smiths Medical 赞成 WEEE 合规方案,并为其欧洲各地客户提供可资源回收项目。 该项目可使客户将“结束寿命”的电子设备送至指定废物回收设备进行回收。 方案设计各国不尽相同。

以下链接为您提供客户使用 Smiths Medical 产品及回收/处理设备相关说明:

邻苯二甲酸酯

更多信息单击此处

Smiths Medical 客户

请联系客服

回收机/处理设备

请联系客服

社区支持

Smiths Medical 积极为我们所在的社区做贡献。 除了提供就业机会,为当地经济带来收益,我们还通过慈善捐助、服务项目及教育推广提高社区参与度。  除了为各非盈利组织提供支持,Smiths Medical 还是红十字会/红新月会的全球合作伙伴,Smiths Medical 曾在 2013 年获红十字会白金奖,表彰其为红十字会国际分会提供的全球支持与合作。  2014 年,Smiths Medical 在世界各地为其员工共举办了超过 75 场活动以支持红十字会。  Smiths Medical 还是 Pan - Mass Challenge 的长期支持者,一组员工曾骑自行车穿越美国马萨诸塞州为与癌症抗争筹集资金。  了解更多详情,请参阅 http://smiths.com/community.aspx

理想的工作场所

我们坚信可以为员工提供开发才能的机会,并为其所在的行业添砖加瓦。 我们为他们的安全投资,维护他们的法定权利,并创造一种道德的支持环境使同事可以被公平尊重地对待。

我们支持劳动力多样性,不仅是为了履行我们的法律义务,而且是因为我们相信每个人都需要接受积极的挑战,需要从每个员工个人的角度为我们的经营目标建言献策。

我们相信并支持公平道德的招聘和工作实践,并且遵守所有适用的劳动法规及标准。  更多详情,见 http://smiths.com/workplace.aspx

我们已建立鼓励、培养员工敬业度的成熟机制。 为保证我们能够进行及时监督,我们会定期举办“我的声音”调查活动。 行动计划由多个焦点小组及当地倡议者拟定,并改进和解决调查活动中出现的重大事项。 

更多项目信息,见案例研究部分。


“美国先进医疗技术协会中国准则英文版 6 月 10 日”(PDF)
“美国先进医疗技术协会中国准则中文版 6 月 10 日”(PDF)
http://advamed.org/issues/49/china-code

Add to Brochure

Corporate Responsibility

Corporate Responsibility

At Smiths Medical, we believe that to grow and maintain a culture of responsibility, we must behave ethically, work safely, reduce our environmental impact, attract and develop our people and contribute to our communities to create long-term value for our shareholders and our wider stakeholders.

Environment Health and Safety

At Smiths Medical, we care deeply about the safety of our employees and the environment. We are committed to the highest standards of EHS management in meeting our legal and moral obligations both locally, nationally and internationally and  manage this aspect of our business with the same diligence that we give to other key objectives. We strongly believe in a process of continuous improvement, the implementation of best practices and the use of internationally recognised EHS management systems.

All manufacting, warehouse and service sites with more than 50 employees are required to be certified to ISO14001 and OHSAS18001 management systems. In meeting this requirement Smiths Medical has a single ‘Group’ certificate with 19 of our 20 major facilities certified. Our new European manufacturing facility is working to be included in the Group certificate.

Read more about our EHS approach,  strategy and performance by reading our corporate responsibility brochure.

Health and Safety

Smiths Medical is committed to protecting, as far as reasonably practicable, the health and safety of its employees. Our employees recognise this commitment. Workplace safety was the highest scoring dimension in our employee engagement surveys, exceeding the worldwide benchmark for the manufacturing industry.

Since 2004, we have achieved a steady reduction in our Recordable Incident Rate (RIR), and in FY2013 we achieved an RIR of 0.32, beating the target for the year of 0.48.

EHS Incidents Rate

Our strategy and health and safety program of activities to reduce incidents have focused on leadership and employee safety awareness and involvement. We continue to implement and build on these activities and are monitoring them through our Safety Leading Indicator Activities Programme. Sites are required to complete a minimum number of each of the following activities as part of our focus on health and safety.

  • leadership safety training
  • leadership site safety tours
  • supervisor safety management training
  • employee safety accountability training
  • employee safety risk assessment, inspection and communication events, and
  • near-miss and improvement reporting.

Sites report their scores monthly and are required to achieve annual targets. In FY2013 we revised our targets to increase our focus on safety leading indicator activities designed to further reduce the risk of incidents.

EHS Incidents Report

Environment

We are committed to reducing our environmental footprint through continual improvements in energy efficiency, greenhouse gas emissions, water consumption and waste generation. This includes using performance-based environmental management systems to drive improvement throughout the business.

Our sites monitor their energy and water usage, waste generation and greenhouse gas emissions, identify opportunities for reduction and implement improvement plans. We share action plans, lessons learned and best practices across the sites and with Smiths Group.

Our environmental performance through FY2013 continued to be very favourable compared to our baseline year of FY2010. We achieved significant reductions in all metrics and exceeded our FY2015 goals. In FY2013 we developed our next set of strategic objectives and goals. Our new environmental targets require 15% reductions in energy usage, greenhouse gas emissions and waste generation and a 10% reduction in water usage by the end of FY2018, all normalised to revenue against a baseline year of FY2013.

Business Ethics

Our Code applies to all businesses and employees of Smiths Medical worldwide. Compliance with our Code helps to sustain and enhance the good reputation of the Company and contributes to long term value creation for shareholders. We believe that every employee plays their part in building and strengthening the Company.  As an operating Division of Smiths Group, we are fervent supporters of the Smiths Group Code of Ethics found at  http://smiths.com/responsibility-code-of-business-ethics.aspx

Policies and Statements

Smiths Medical manufactures products across the globe and respects how each
Country handles its waste management issues. As an international manufacturer, Smiths Medical works diligently to maintain full compliance with all relevant directives. For instance, European countries require compliance with the Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment Directive (WEEE), the Batteries Directive, the Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive (RoHS), the EU Packaging Directive and of course the REACH regulations (Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation & Restriction of Chemicals).

For further information on compliance scheme documentation and certificates please contact our customer support team or click on one of the following links:

Conflict Materials Statement
REACH Statement
EU RoHS Directive and Non-Electronic Products
EU RoHS Statement

 

WEEE and Batteries Compliance Scheme

Smiths Medical subscribes to a WEEE Compliance Scheme and provides a recycling program for its customers thoughout Europe. The program enables customers to send  ‘end of life’ electronic equipment for recycling to nominated waste recycling facilities. The scheme varies from country to country.

Instructions for customers using Smiths Medical products and Recycling/Treatment facilities wishing to obtain information are provided by following the links below:

Phthalates

For information click here:

Smiths Medical Customers

Please contact customer services

Recyclers / Treatment Facilities

Please contact customer services

Community Support

Smiths Medical contributes positively to the communities in which we operate. In addition to providing employment opportunities and playing a beneficial role in local economies, we support community involvement through charitable giving, service projects and education initiatives.  In addition to local support efforts with various non-profit organizations, Smiths Medical is a global partner of the Red Cross/Red Crescent and in 2013, Smiths Medical was awarded the Red Cross Platinum Award for global support and partnership with the international chapters of the Red Cross.  In 2014, Smiths Medical hosted over 75 events for its employees to support the Red Cross around the world.  Smiths Medical is also a long-time supporter of the Pan- Mass Challenge with a team of employees biking across the State of Massachusetts (USA) to raise funds to fight cancer.  To learn more, see http://smiths.com/community.aspx

Great Place to Work

We believe in providing our employees with opportunities to develop their talent and to contribute to the business they work in. We support them by investing in their safety, upholding their statutory rights and creating an ethical, supportive environment where colleagues are treated fairly and with respect.

We welcome diversity in our workforce, not only to adhere to our legal obligations but also because we believe that everyone needs to challenge constructively and to contribute ideas from their own perspective to support our business objective.

We believe in and support only fair and ethical hiring and work practices and are compliant with all applicable labor laws and standards.  Please see more at http://smiths.com/workplace.aspx

We have well established arrangements in place to encourage and develop employee engagement. To ensure we can monitor progress we periodically conduct ‘My Voice’ surveys. Actions plans are drawn up by focus groups and local champions to developed to address the most siginifcant issues highlighted in the survey. 

Read more about our programs in our case studies section.


"Advamed China Code Eng 10 June" (PDF)
"Advamed China Code Chinese 10 June" (PDF)
http://advamed.org/issues/49/china-code