Facebook LinkedIn Twitter

Ambulatory Infusion Education Week 2021

May 10-14, 2021

Back to Global Clinical Education Events

About the event

Select and add webinars to your calendar by clicking the links below!

A week of live educational webinars featuring global experts, discussing emerging topics such as:

  • Home Infusion Management
  • Ambulatory Infusion Therapy During Pandemic Times
  • Patient Safety
  • Patient Satisfaction In Postoperative Care
  • Oncology Patient Experience

Smiths Medical is proud to sponsor this unique weeklong event. The content presented is wholly owned by the presenter(s) and is being provided for educational purposes only.

Any products featured within the presentations should be used in accordance with their individual instructions for use.

Agenda

Monday 10th May

Supporting patients to make choices about their care – teamwork, yes that includes the patient!
Carolyn Wheatley - Patient advocate and Chair of PINNT (Patients on Intravenous & Nasogastric Nutrition Therapy)
Anita Middleton RN - Nutrition Specialist Nurse (UK)
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Add to calendar

Modifications of Care in Pandemic Times
Felicia Schaps RN, MSN-Ed, CRNI, OCN, CNSC IGCN, VA-BC (United States) - VP of Nursing and Clinical Compliance
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Add to calendar


Tuesday 11th May

Painless labour & Benefits of PIB
Sing-Ong Lee, MD (Taiwan) - Anesthesiologist & Pain Specialist
Time: 5pm SGT (Sinagpore) | 11 am CET | 4am CDT - Add to calendar

PIEB in pain management for Post-operative care
I Gusti Ngurah Mahaalit Aribawa, MD (Indonesia) - Lecturer, Dept of Anesthesiology
Time: 7pm SGT (Singapore) | 1pm CET | 6am CDT - Add to calendar

Impact of Covid19 as a catalyst on Home Infusion therapies
Christian Müller, RN (Germany) - Ambulatory Nursing Network Manager
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Add to calendar

New Trends in Site of Service: The Care Must Go on During Pandemic Times
Felicia Schaps RN, MSN-Ed, CRNI, OCN, CNSC IGCN, VA-BC (United States) - VP of Nursing and Clinical Compliance
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Add to calendar


Wednesday 12th May

The challenge to introduce NRFit™ at a tertiary hospital in Japan
Yuki Hosokawa, MD (Japan) - Lecturer, Dept of Anesthesiology
Time: 5pm SGT (Singapore) | 11am CET | 4am CDT - Add to calendar

Characteristics and challenges in pediatric pain management – children are not little adults
Rosemarie Ahnert, MD (Germany) - Head of Children’s Pain Department
Time: 1pm CET | 6am CDT | 7pm SGT - Add to calendar

Tubing Misconnections: a preventable error and avoidable fatality
Debora Simmons PhD, RN, CCNS (United States) - Assistant Professor
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Add to calendar


Thursday 13th May

Advances on PIEB in Obstetric Analgesia and Anesthesia
Giorgio Capogna, MD (Italy) - Director, European School of Obstetric Anesthesia
Time: 1pm SGT (Singapore) | 7am CET | 12am CDT- midnight - Add to calendar
Repeated: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Add to calendar

Labor Analgesia: “The Myth of PCEA and the role of PIEB"
Jose Carvalho MD, MSc, PhD, TSA (Canada) - Director, Obstetric Anesthesia
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Add to calendar


Friday 14th May

Continuous subcutaneous medical infusion in palliative care
Poul Lunau Christensen (Denmark) - Head Consultant of Palliative Unit, Department of Oncology and Palliative Medicine
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Add to calendar

Impact of COVID-19 on palliative care pain management in the community: A Canadian perspective
Karen Laforet RN, MClSc-WH, CCHN(C), CVAA(c), VA-BC™ (Canada) - Senior Clinical Consultant
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Add to calendar

Other Events You Might Like...

Care and maintenance of non-coring needles

Nov 12, 2020

Virtual Symposium – Live streaming

This CPD-certifi ed clinical webinar describes best practice for the care and maintenance of non-coring needles. It will help to ensure safe use and best outcomes with these devices.

TYPE- On Demand and WebinarLearn More

Vascular Access

PNB Symposium: “Inspired Engineering for Enhanced Visualisation”

Sep 19, 2020

On Demand

This 45-minute virtual symposium will be hosted by clinicians with advanced PNB skills who will address the advancements in visualization with echogenic catheters, reducing catheter migration and current challenges with PNBs.

TYPE- On Demand and WebinarLearn More

Regional Anesthesia

Port implantation: making it part of the specialist IV nurse skillset

Nov 12, 2020

Virtual Symposium – Live streaming

How implantable ports can be made an integral part of the specialist IV Nurse and Interventional Radiologist Consultant´s skillset.

TYPE- On Demand and WebinarLearn More

Vascular Access