Ambulatory Infusion Education Week
May 2021

May 10-14, 2021

A week of live educational webinars featuring global experts, discussing emerging topics such as:

  • Home Infusion Management
  • Ambulatory Infusion Therapy During Pandemic Times
  • Patient Safety
  • Patient Satisfaction In Postoperative Care
  • Oncology Patient Experience

Register Now

Smiths Medical is proud to sponsor this unique weeklong event. The content presented is wholly owned by the presenter(s) and is being provided for educational purposes only.

Any products featured within the presentations should be used in accordance with their individual instructions for use.

Agenda

Monday 10th May

Supporting patients to make choices about their care – teamwork, yes that includes the patient!
Carolyn Wheatley - Patient advocate and Chair of PINNT (Patients on Intravenous & Nasogastric Nutrition Therapy)
Anita Middleton RN - Nutrition Specialist Nurse (UK)
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Register now

Modifications of Care in Pandemic Times
Felicia Schaps RN, MSN-Ed, CRNI, OCN, CNSC IGCN, VA-BC (United States) - VP of Nursing and Clinical Compliance
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Register now


Tuesday 11th May

Painless labour & Benefits of PIB
Sing-Ong Lee, MD (Taiwan) - Anesthesiologist & Pain Specialist
Time: 5pm SGT (Sinagpore) | 11 am CET | 4am CDT - Register now

PIEB in pain management for Post-operative care
I Gusti Ngurah Mahaalit Aribawa, MD (Indonesia) - Lecturer, Dept of Anesthesiology
Time: 7pm SGT (Singapore) | 1pm CET | 6am CDT - Register now

Impact of Covid19 as a catalyst on Home Infusion therapies
Christian Muller, RN (Germany) - Ambulatory Nursing Network Manager
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Register now

New Trends in Site of Service: The Care Must Go on During Pandemic Times
Felicia Schaps RN, MSN-Ed, CRNI, OCN, CNSC IGCN, VA-BC (United States) - VP of Nursing and Clinical Compliance
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Register now


Wednesday 12th May

The challenge to introduce NRFit™ at a tertiary hospital in Japan
Yuki Hosokawa, MD (Japan) - Lecturer, Dept of Anesthesiology
Time: 5pm SGT (Singapore) | 11am CET | 4am CDT - Register now

Characteristics and challenges in pediatric pain management – children are not little adults
Rosemarie Ahnert, MD (Germany) - Head of Children’s Pain Department
Time: 1pm CET | 6am CDT | 7pm SGT - Register now

Tubing Misconnections: a preventable error and avoidable fatality
Debora Simmons PhD, RN, CCNS (United States) - Assistant Professor
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Register now


Thursday 13th May

Advances on PIEB in Obstetric Analgesia and Anesthesia
Giorgio Capogna, MD (Italy) - Director, European School of Obstetric Anesthesia
Time: 1pm SGT (Singapore) | 7am CET | 12am CDT- midnight - Register now
Repeated: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Register now

Labor Analgesia: “The Myth of PCEA and the role of PIEB"
Jose Carvalho MD, MSc, PhD, TSA (Canada) - Director, Obstetric Anesthesia
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Register now


Friday 14th May

Continuous subcutaneous medical infusion in palliative care
Poul Lunau Christensen (Denmark) - Head Consultant of Palliative Unit, Department of Oncology and Palliative Medicine
Time: 2pm CET | 7am CDT | 8pm SGT - Register now

Impact of COVID-19 on palliative care pain management in the community: A Canadian perspective
Karen Laforet RN, MClSc-WH, CCHN(C), CVAA(c), VA-BC™ (Canada) - Senior Clinical Consultant
Time: 1pm CDT | 8pm CET | 2am SGT, next day - Register now


Register now to Add to calendar

Category:Anesthesia

Type:On Demand and Webinar

Register now!

Keeping in touch

Please tick the boxes below to let us know how you'd prefer to hear from us in the future. I consent to future correspondence...