添加至宣传册

关于 Smiths Medical

宗旨

提供创新的解决方案和优秀的支持,帮助医疗保健专业人员和供应商确保安全,提高病患的治疗效果,改进护理的总成本。

在 Smiths Medical,我们致力于通过高质量、创新的医疗设备及服务,改善并拯救病患生命。 我们是全球领先的专业医疗设备制造商,为世界卫生保健市场提供创新的救护解决方案。 我们专营注射治疗、血管通路、重要护理和专业产品与服务,产品供应医院、急救中心、家庭和专业护理环境中,用于急救护理和重症监护、手术、术后护理以及慢性疾病管理支持。

 

事实与数据

员工总数:  7,700 人
全球总部: Minneapolis
领导者: 总裁兼首席执行官 Chris Holmes
母公司: 英国富时 100 指数成分公司 Smiths Group plc
2017收入: £951m
2017标题营业利润: £209m
                                                                                        

主要经营地区

本公司在 30 多个国家设有分支机构,制造主要集中在美国、英国、墨西哥、意大利、德国、捷克共和国和中国。 产品远销约 120 个市场,美国是我们最大的单一市场,约占销售额的 45%,同时,我们继续不断开拓发展中市场和新兴市场。

客户与分配

近四分之三的最终用户客户为医院,其余为替代治疗护理市场,包括家庭护理、诊所和其他外科中心,同时还包括原始设备制造商业务。 产品直销至 20 多个国家,在另外约 100 个国家分销。

产品组合

注射治疗 – 流体和药物输送装置,用于疼痛控制以及急性和慢性疾病治疗。

重要护理 – 用于控制病患在手术前中后气道和体温的装置。

血管通路 – 用于为卫生保健人员找到病患血管,以输送和停止输送流体和药物的装置,并保护医护人员不受针刺伤害。

专业产品与服务 – 供应给临床医师和医院的产品,用于体外诊断和受精、兽医学卫生、运输通气、病患监控和医疗设备制造等专业护理领域。

Add to Brochure

About Smiths Medical

Our Purpose

Provide innovative solutions and superior support to help healthcare professionals and providers ensure safety, enhance patient outcomes, and improve the total cost of care.

At Smiths Medical, we are passionate about improving and saving the lives of patients through high quality, innovative medical devices and services. We are a leading global manufacturer of specialty medical devices that provides innovative and lifesaving solutions for world’s healthcare markets. Specializing in Infusion Therapy, Vascular Access, Vital Care, and Specialty Products & Services, our products are found in hospital, emergency, home and specialty care environments and are used during critical and intensive care, surgery, post-operative care and for support in managing chronic illness.


Facts and Figures

Total Employees:  7,850
Global headquarters: St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
Leadership: Jeff McCaulley, President & CEO
Corporate Parent: Smiths Group plc, a FTSE 100 UK based company
Global Sales:  £804 million (last reporting cycle: Full Year Fiscal 2014)

Principal Operations Regions

We have operations in over 30 countries with manufacturing concentrated in the US, UK, Mexico, Italy, Germany, Czech Republic, and China. We sell to approximately 120 markets and, while the US continues to be our largest single market with around 45% of sales, we continue to build our presence in developing and emerging markets.

Customers and Distribution

Approximately three-quarters of our end user customers are hospitals with the remainder comprising the alternate care market, such as homecare, clinics, and other surgery centres, as well as OEM relationships. We have a direct sales presence in over 20 countries and distribution arrangements in approximately 100 others.

Our Product Portfolio

Infusion Therapy – Fluid and medication delivery devices for pain management and the treatment of acute and chronic diseases.

Vital Care – Devices for managing patients’ airways and body temperature before, during and after surgery.

Vascular Access – Devices providing healthcare professionals access to patients’ vasculature for delivery and withdrawal of fluid and medication, as well as devices to protect health workers by helping prevent needlestick injuries.

Speciality Products & Services – Products for clinicians and businesses  in the specialized care areas of in vitro diagnostics and fertilization, veterinary health, transport ventilation, patient monitoring and medical device manufacturing.